Broadfoot Awards Luncheon

12:30pm on Friday June 8 at the Machine Shop

In 2006, the Canadian Comedy Awards introduced a new honour  to celebrate Canadian Comedy Genius named after legendary performer the late Dave Broadfoot. The “father” of stand-up comedy in Canada, Broadfoot entertained audiences live and on TV as an integral part of the Royal Canadian Air Farce.

The Dave Broadfoot Awards luncheon will officially kick off the WTF Festival while the 2018 award winner is presented with this prestigious honour surrounded by celebrities invited to pay tribute to the winner and celebrate Dave’s honour.  Former Dave Broadfoot Award winners include Ron James, Russell Peters, Robin Duke, Mary Walsh, Mike MacDonald, Colin Mochrie, Jeremy Hotz, Irwin Barker and Jayne Eastwood.
Please call 705-541-7076, Monday to Friday 8:30am to 4:30pm, to book your tickets if you are experiencing any difficulties. 
Tickets Now Available Desktop or Mobile

Your 2018 WINNERS


Luba Goy – Dave Broadfoot Award Winner


K. Trevor Wilson – Roger Abbott Award Winner

%d bloggers like this: